When I started…..

What is your poison?

For years I have read and for years I have wanted to do a blog….and it has taken this long to actually start one.  So I have decided to just jump in and write something, anything to get the ball rolling; after all its something I have always wanted to do so why wait until….just do it now.

I once read a quote by Rae Carson that said “I don’t care if it’s twilight or Fifty Shades or War and Peace; never let someone make you ashamed of what you love to read.”  I TOTALLY agree. I mean, I read a lot, but I mostly like smut, the more the better, and I won’t let anyone cause me to stop reading what I love, after all it is my happy place not theirs and it is what keeps me sane.

I am currently reading three books (yes three, couldn’t chose so I’m reading all of them).   They are all different story-lines but all (i think) should come to what is a happy ending in the authors eyes.  I think that’s what I like about reading…I get to see into someone else’s brain and realize that I am not alone, there is actually someone else that realizes that there can be three people (or more) in a relationship that functions well ;).  And not only that, but my imagination gets to work.  It is just truly a joy to see it on paper; or as my all time favorite author says “… seeing the things you love deliciously described in print”. K.Sean Harris.  All Woman, Jamaica Observer 25/2/2015.

It is always, always a joy to start and end a book, even when it is bad.  Books are just awesome creations.  You should try it some day.

My question to you is what have you read lately? Is it something you love?  It should be or you might not enjoy it as much as you should.

Happy Reading….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

