How to insert your signature into a WordPress.com post!

Looking for someone with ideas to follow….try Terry she has loads of them!!

The Humbled Home

I really like the way how at the end of a blog post the blogger ends with their signature something akin to signing off ‘until next time!’. So when I started my blog I knew I wanted to have that little personal feature in my posts. Finding a way to insert my signature (well it’s not an actual handwritten signature,just my name in a really cute font made to look like it is handwritten), wasn’t that hard and I’ll show you below.

STEP 1

You’ll need an image of your ‘signature’ and there are a few ways you can get that. You can type the word in Publisher or Powerpoint and edit the font until you like the way it looks then save as a jpeg or png file. You can also use online programs such as PicMonkey, mylivesignature.com, or GIMP. For this tutorial I used PicMonkey. On PicMonkey select…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

