Music…..

colorful-music-notes-symbols-7e68ed4c8b7981adb8f307943b5d27c6

I would say I have an eclectic taste in music.

Maybe because every song ever written has something to do with life; and if applied accurately, can help you through some tough times.

Throughout my listening I have found quite a number of songs that speak to love and how it can be reciprocated; and in so doing I stumbled on the singers Alina Baraz & Galimatias and their album Urban Flora.  Beautiful, soulful music that speaks to the heart.  From their song “Show Me” she croones

“Rising like the smoke
You linger on me
You got me so high
I can finally breathe
You’re walking poetry,
It’s what you do to me
It’s what you do to me
Touch me with no hands
Hold me with your eyes
Unwind me with your mind tonight
Speak with no words
Show me and I’m all yours
Show me and I’m all yours…”

Words that suggest dark rooms, quiet murmurs and tender touches….

Oh the joys of music and being able to drift into another world.  In this sense music and books are quiet similar

Keep on listening to music, you might be surprised at what you find.

Slippery Vowels 2 jpg -1

Leave a Reply

