REVIEW –  “The Midnight Sea”  by Kat Ross

rating-edited.png.png

3.png

I do not know what to write for this one.

I thought at first that it was a good read.  After the first two lines I was captivated. . And I really wanted to see what would happen next and if she would avenge her sister. . I was not disappointed in that aspect,  but then I became disappointed with the flow of the story and what happened. .

I loved that she had a relationship with her deava and that they were close but toward the end I started to dislike the characters and how they developed. Can’t say what parts (and maybe it has a significance in the other books and how she fights/relates to her daeva) cause they will be spoilers.

I wouldn’t say it was a waste of a read,  I,  did not like how it unfolded. . I won’t be reading the others in series,  though they may turn out to be good but as always will recommend to other readers for their enjoyment.

Happy reading

Leave a Reply

