Its Affirmation Tuesday !!!! – Week 2

affirmation-tuesdays

Soooo its Affirmation Tuesday again and this week we are featuring Dr. Carmen Harra.

I could not get enough of Dr. Harra.  By just reading her words I felt good. Inspired to create and do things, to be the best person I can be and to just BE. Her affirmations are so accurate we should have an awesome week for affirmations.  

I encourage you to start doing some affirmations. They make a world of difference in an already bitter world and it brings peace of mind to you and your thoughts.

According to Dr. Harra,

Affirmations do indeed strengthen us by helping us believe in the potential of an action we desire to manifest. When we verbally affirm our dreams and ambitions, we are instantly empowered with a deep sense of reassurance that our wishful words will become reality.

Affirmations are proven methods of self-improvement because of their ability to rewire our brains.

I think she says it best, positive thoughts can influence your life in an extremely positive way.

From her list of 35, I grabbed a few.  Of course, I have an office wall pic to share:

Affirmation Tuwsday - Week 2.jpeg

And without further ado…here is the list of affirmations for Affirmation Tuesday:

 

I am the architect of my life; I build its foundation and choose its contents.

 

Today, I am brimming with energy and overflowing with joy.

 

My body is healthy; my mind is brilliant; my soul is tranquil.

 

I am superior to negative thoughts and low actions.

 

I have been given endless talents which I begin to utilize today.

 

I possess the qualities needed to be extremely successful.

 

Happiness is a choice. I base my happiness on my own accomplishments and the blessings I’ve been given.

 

My ability to conquer my challenges is limitless; my potential to succeed is infinite.

 

I am courageous and I stand up for myself.

 

Today, I abandon my old habits and take up new, more positive ones.

 

Many people look up to me and recognize my worth; I am admired.

 

I am blessed with an incredible family and wonderful friends.

 

I acknowledge my own self-worth; my confidence is soaring.

 

Everything that is happening now is happening for my ultimate good.

 

I am a powerhouse; I am indestructible.

Though these times are difficult, they are only a short phase of life.

 

 

These were good, weren’t they? Now which did you prefer?  Which will be the one you stick with or which will hold your attention for this week?   Let me know in the comments…and as always….

 

Happy reading,

cropped-slipperyvowels-sig-3-edited1.png

Source: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/dr-carmen-harra/affirmations_b_3527028.html

Leave a Reply

