Affirmation Tuesday – Week 4

affirmation-tuesdays

 

This week we have early affirmations……

We are pulling our affirmations from a very old book.  Some of us know it quite well, others do not, but it is still a very popular book.  I speak of the Bible. I pulled some affirmations that should help to lift our spirits and remind us that we were created to be strong and to have faith, to remember that we have a refuge and that bread is not the only thing that keeps us alive.

My verses came from 110 Affirmations Using Bible Verses an article by Dale Fletcher…..

affirmation-tuesdays-week-4

 

Here we go for week 4:

1 John 4:16

God is love and he is in me, so I am love

 

Psalm 18:6

When I’m distressed, I cry to God for help and he hears my voice.

 

John 15:8

The fruit I produce brings great joy to God, my father in Heaven.

 

2 Corinthians 12:9

God’s power works best in my weakness

 

Psalm 46:1

God is my refuge and strength…always ready to help me in times of trouble.

 

Philippians 4:19

My God meets all my needs.

 

2 Corinthians 12:7

I live by faith, not by sight.

 

Isaiah 40:29

God gives me strength when I am weary and increases my power when I am weak.

 

Matthew 4:4

I do not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.

 

Genesis 1:27

I was made in the image of God. How cool is that!

 

More Beautiful affirmations to keep our spirits and faith lifted.  I pray that these help you to move throughout this week, without fear and consumed with strength.

Have a great Week!!

 

As always,

Happy Reading,

cropped-slipperyvowels-sig-3-edited1.png

Source:  http://www.faithandhealthconnection.org/110-affirmations-using-bible-verses/

 

 

Leave a Reply

