Poetry Thursday – Week 9

Shinji Moon, author of The Anatomy of Being, is our feature this week.  She was born in 1995 in New York.

We feature eight pieces from her work:

“I look at you and see all the ways a soul can bruise, and I wish I could sink my hands into your  flesh and light lanterns along your spine so you know that there’s nothing but light when I see you.”

 

“You are beautiful because you let yourself feel, and that is a brave thing indeed.”

 

“What will your eyes do with me when they are done.  Will they lay me in the tender flesh behind the sun, fold me into your memory’s back, keep me a running water down your arm.”

 

“And still, your mouth is a thought as fresh as Melting icicles away with my breath.”

 

“I love like a leaky faucet or i love like a dam breaking.  There is nothing in between.”

 

“All  you need is someone on the other end of the map, thinking about the subtle curves of your body.  To guide you to a home that stretches out for miles and miles on end.”

 

” You will lie to everyone you love .  They will love you anyway.”

 

“You were the one I wanted to feel the earth rotate with.”

I trust you enjoyed these.

as always, Happy Reading

cropped-slipperyvowels-sig-3-edited1.png

Leave a Reply

